All, Beauty

October Favorites//Things I have been Loving

This month is the start to a new series- Monthly Favorites!! I will be posting about the things I have been loving each month to let you guys know what some amazing beauty products are! These will include many items ranging from makeup to food and everything in between. I hope you enjoy reading about my October favorites!

Brushes:

Blending Brush .jpg

This first brush is an amazing brush for blending and smudging. I got it in Ipsy a while ago, but I have recently been using it a lot.

elf-brush

This is the Elf Powder Brush. I haven’t really used a lot of other powder brushes so I can’t compare it to others, but I think that this one is okay. The only downside is that the handle has broken and it can now be considered a travel brush…

crown-brush

This is a Crown Brush that I use to make my highlight ON FLEEK… Sorry. Anyways, I received this brush in my Ipsy bag (Surprise, surprise.) It is a great brush for highlighter and maybe even blush!

beauty-blender

One of my all time favorite “brushes” is my Beauty Blender. It’s an off brand one from TJ Maxx, but it still works wonders. It’s my favorite way to apply my foundation or BB Cream.

Bronzer Brush .jpg

This last brush is another one from TJ Maxx. It’s so nice to put on my bronzer because it applies it in a very nice line.

Makeup:

natural-concealer

This is the Ole Henriksen Perfect Truth CC Eye Créme. It is my absolute all time favorite concealer because it has fantastic coverage. It does crease a little bit, but baking would fix that problem.

This is another fabulous concealer that I have been loving this October. It has a lighter pigment to it so it for sure is better for highlighting under the eyes or for my winter tone. This is a lower coverage concealer, however it does not crease a lot at all.

My favorite eyeshadow this month has been from the Naked Palette. It has three different matte shades and nine different sparkly shades. All of them are SO beautiful and go together very nicely.

elf-powder

This is my ALL time favorite matte powder to use. It is the ELF Translucent Mattifying powder. Because it is ELF, it is super cheap, making it even better in my books.

My favorite eyeliner this month has been the Colour Pop Créme Gel Liner. This is great for lining my waterline because it is SUPER pigmented.

better-than-sex-mascara

My new all time favorite mascara is the Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara. I received this mini sized mascara in a holiday set (Review coming up soon!) and I have been wearing it everyday since. It gives my lashes so much volume and black color. I completely recommend splurging on this mascara.

This has been a lip color that I have been loving this month. It is the Too Faced Melted Chocolate Liquid Long Wear Lipstick in the color “Chocolate Milkshake”. It is a very pretty, deep brown color with hints of red and pink. It has a delicious, chocolate smell to it.

the-balm

This has been a longtime favorite of mine. It is The Balm Meet Matt(e) Hughes Long-Lasting Liquid Lipstick in “Committed”. It dries to a beautiful, redish-pink tone that almost immediately dries to a matte. It also smells super minty.

Lip liner.jpg

My favorite lip liner has been the bareMinerals Marvelous Moxie Lipliner in “Exhilarated”. It matches both of the lip colors I have been loving although they are not too similar. It blends very nicely with the colors I have chosen to swipe onto my lips.

My favorite blush, bronzer, and highlighter have been the ones in my Too Faced Christmas in New York set. They are all SO pigmented and the highlighter has beautiful sparkles to it that show up beautifully on the cheek bones.

 

Nail Polish:

china-glaze-gold

This nail polish has been one of my absolute favorites this month. It’s a China Glaze in the color “Meet Me in the Mirage.” It’s a very redish gold tone that makes a super pretty accent nail or a fun color for all nails.

china-glaze

This has been another one of my favorites recently. It’s another China Glaze in the color “What’s the Dune?” It is a beautiful tan/caramel color that has been amazing for the beginning of fall.

DSCN3852.JPG

This last nail polish is a Claire’s (Yeah… I know) matte coat that I have been using for the sake of not having any other matte coats. It actually works surprisingly well and, hey, I got it for a dollar.

Jewelry:

diamond-earrings

My last favorite this month has been some simple diamond stud earrings. I got these at JC Penny on sale with a coupon for less than a dollar. They are the perfect addition to any fall outfit.

Thank you so much for reading! I hope you enjoyed reading about all of my favorites. If you have any questions leave them down below. Get ready for a new post next weekend! Have a great week.

 

~Paige Kaylee:)

4 thoughts on “October Favorites//Things I have been Loving”

Leave a Reply

